West Indies bat first, late recall for Darren Bravo while Australia make four changes


Mitchell Swepson and Andrew Tye get their first outings of the series

West Indies won the toss and decided to bat against Australia

West Indies won the toss and opted to bat first in the finale of the five-match T20I series against Australia at Daren Sammy Stadium in St Lucia. Middle-order batter Darren Bravo makes his return to the West Indies line-up for the first time in T20I cricket since March 2019, entering to bolster the batting in place of left-arm spinner Akeal Hosein.

Despite coming off a win in the fourth T20I, Australia have made four changes. Josh Philippe and Josh Hazlewood return while Mitchell Swepson and Andrew Tye come into the XI for the first match of the series.

Making way are Ashton Turner, Dan Christian, Mitchell Starc and Riley Meredith. For Swepson and Tye, it is their first appearance for Australia since December 2020 in the third T20I against India at Sydney when they had figures of 3 for 23 and 1 for 31 respectively.

West Indies 1 Andre Fletcher, 2 Evin Lewis, 3 Chris Gayle, 4 Lendl Simmons, 5 Darren Bravo, 6 Nicholas Pooran (capt & wk), 7 Andre Russell, 8 Fabien Allen, 9 Hayden Walsh Jr, 10 Oshane Thomas, 11 Sheldon Cottrell

Australia 1 Aaron Finch, 2 Josh Philippe, 3 Mitchell Marsh, 4 Moises Henriques, 5 Alex Carey, 6 Matthew Wade (wk), 7 Mitchell Swepson, 8 AJ Tye, 9 Jason Behrendorff, 10 Adam Zampa, 11 Josh Hazlewood

Peter Della Penna is ESPNcricinfo’s USA correspondent @PeterDellaPenna